Pictured: K-pop girl group red velvet sporting the iconic 3rd gen white headset mic

What is the silliest thing your fandom complained about? Im not talking stuff like an idol smoking/drinking, I mean really silly

For ex I remember around 2018./19.-ish it was very popular for groups to have those massive white headset mics while performing

Gfriend wore them, mamamoo had them, it was a status symbol that your idol could sing!! (kind of how stans delude themselves into thinking their faves are singing live beacuse they have handheld mics even when they are not)

So it was only proper that sm gave red velvet white headset mics as well, after
all, reveluvs have been begging for it for like a year at this point. Well during umpah umpah they finally got them and all was well on reveluv twt

However it only lasted for a few stages until members got back to regular headset mics

Reveluvs kept asking (bothering) the members about it and it was revealed that they themselves chose to return to the old mic set, beacuse the white one was heavy and uncomfortable to perform in

Now if you're normal you may think "well thats perfectly reasonable, every mic is the same anyway" and many people really were normal about it and moved on with their lives but not all

There was a small group of people who were NOT okay with this and demanded better treatment for red velvet! To the point that tweets that read something in the sense of "it's all sm's fault they should've given rv mics earlier so they can practice and get used to the new ones 😩" cracked well over 1k likes

Idk to me it was all very funny like who cares what kind of microphones idols are using and tbh these ones always looked plasticky and tacky to me. Anyway do you guys have any similar examples?